Keep Going

The Art of Perseverance

By Joseph M. Marshall (Author)

Price$14.99

Pub Date 3/3/2009

ISBN 9781402766183

Format Paperback

BUY NOW >

X

Keep Going

The Art of Perseverance

by Joseph M. Marshall
OVERVIEW

From best-selling Native American writer Joseph M. Marshall III comes an inspirational guide deeply rooted in Lakota spirituality.
 
When a young man’s father dies, he turns to his sagacious grandfather for comfort. Together they sit underneath the family’s cottonwood tree, and the grandfather shares his perspective on life, the perseverance it requires, and the pleasure and pain of the journey. Filled with dialogues, stories, and recollections, each section focuses on a portion of the prose poem “Keep Going” and provides commentary on the text.
 
Readers will draw comfort, knowledge, and strength from the grandfather’s wise words—just as Marshall himself did.
 
Anyone seeking indigenous books about persevering through grief and healing after loss will appreciate the timeless teachings and wisdom of Keep Going. Perfect for fans of The Journey of Crazy Horse or other Native American books by author Joseph M. Marshall III, Keep Going ranks among his most inspirational books, offering a profoundly resonant voice and culturally therapeutic guidance for finding strength during life's most difficult journeys.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Joseph M. Marshall III was born and raised on the Rosebud Sioux Reservation and holds a PhD from the reservation university, which he helped to establish. The award-winning author of ten books, including Hundred in the Hand, The Lakota Way, and The Journey of Crazy Horse, he has also contributed to various publications and written several screenplays. His first language is Lakota, he handcrafts primitive Lakota bows and arrows, and he is a specialist in wilderness survival. Marshall's work as a cultural and historical consultant can be seen and heard in the Turner Network Television and Dreamworks’ epic television miniseries Into the West.
 

Title Details

Pages 144 pages

Trim 5 x 7.12 x 0 Inches

Territories World

Category Body, Mind & Spirit

Carton Quantity 100