The Awakening and Other Stories (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

By Kate Chopin (Author)

Series Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions


Pub Date 4/26/2019

ISBN 9781435168657

Format Flexibound



The Awakening and Other Stories (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

by Kate Chopin
In 1899 Kate Chopin stunned the literary world with the publication of The Awakening, her tale of a woman who seeks personal fulfillment in a relationship outside of her tradition-bound marriage and household. Controversial in its day, Chopin’s pioneering novel served as a touchstone for many modernist works published in its wake and is regarded a landmark work of feminist literature. This collection of Chopin’s fiction features the full novel and a selection of her short stories steeped in the local color of her native Louisiana.

The Awakening and Other Stories is one of Barnes & Noble's Collectible Editions classics. Each volume features authoritative texts by the world's greatest authors in exquisitely designed foil-stamped binding, with distinctive colored edging and a silk-ribbon bookmark. Decorative, durable, and collectible, these books offer hours of pleasure to readers young and old and are an indispensable cornerstone for any home library.
Title Details

Pages 360 pages

Trim 5.5 x 8.25 x 0 Inches

Category Classics