Grimm's Fairy Tales

By Grimm Brothers (Author)


Format Paperback


For most children, reading the fairy tales of the Brothers Grimm is an essential experience; but when these stories were first collected, fairy tales were considered entertainment for adults as well. This edition of Grimm’s Fairy Tales brings together the best-known fairy and folk tales set down by the Brothers Grimm, including “Sleeping Beauty,” “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs,” “Little Red Riding Hood,” “Hansel and Gretel,” “The Frog-Prince,” and “Rumpelstiltskin,” in a package aimed at readers returning to the beloved stories of their youth. 

Jakob Ludwig Grimm and Wilhelm Karl Grimm were born in Hanau, Germany, in 1785 and 1786, respectively. The brothers were part of a family of nine children who lived in the countryside. Their first volume of fairy tales (from which this book takes its content), Children’s and Household Stories, was published in 1812. A collection of stories told to them by peasants and villagers, it was created as a collaborative effort: Jakob did the research behind the stories, and Wilhelm crafted these stories for children.

Pub Date: 9/12/2023

ISBN: 9781435172289

Price: $14.99 / $19.99 CAN

Format: Paperback

Pages: 576 pages

Trim: 5.25 x 8 x 0 Inches

Territories: World

Category: Classics

Publisher: Union Square & Co.

Carton Quantity: 24

Series: Signature Editions