The Case of the Stinky Stench

By Josh Funk (Author), Brendan Kearney (Illustrator)

Price$16.95

Format Hardcover Picture Book

BUY NOW >

X

The Case of the Stinky Stench

by Josh Funk, Brendan Kearney
OVERVIEW
In the second adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends are ready to solve a smelly mystery—perfect for fans of The Food Group series.
 
Sir French Toast's nephew, Inspector Croissant, begs him and Lady Pancake for help in finding the source of the foul odor threatening to destroy the fridge. What could it be? Is it the devious Baron von Waffle? A fetid fish lurking in the bottom of Corn Chowder Lake? It’s up to Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast to get to the bottom of this case!
 
Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:
 
“[R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A must purchase.”—School Library Journal, starred review
 
Don’t miss the other books in the series:
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
Mission Defrostable
Short & Sweet
The Great Caper Caper
PRAISE
"Crisp writing, engaging illustrations, and sweets—this is a recipe worth keeping.” —Kirkus Reviews



 
-

Read more

PRAISE
“Inspector Croissant not only solves the mystery, but does a good deed, demonstrating compassion to his fellow foodstuff. Crisp writing, engaging illustrations, and sweets—this is a recipe worth keeping.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for LADY PANCAKE & SIR FRENCH TOAST:
“Kearney's illustrations kick butter, with full command of the story's arc. The bean avalanche is a trippy wonder that will be replayed at many dinner tables. The vibrant colors on simple backgrounds keep the action at the forefront, while the acrobatic rhymes tackle the next hurdle. . . . Teachers and students alike will delight in this food fight. Who will be the winner? Readers will be hungry to find out.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Inspector Croissant’s first case reeks of mystery, adventure, and nefarious plans. A savory sequel for any reader with an appetite for sleuthing!” –Matthew Winner, co-founder of All the Wonders
-

Read more

PRAISE
“Inspector Croissant not only solves the mystery, but does a good deed, demonstrating compassion to his fellow foodstuff. Crisp writing, engaging illustrations, and sweets—this is a recipe worth keeping.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for LADY PANCAKE & SIR FRENCH TOAST:
“Kearneys illustrations kick butter, with full command of the storys arc. The bean avalanche is a trippy wonder that will be replayed at many dinner tables. The vibrant colors on simple backgrounds keep the action at the forefront, while the acrobatic rhymes tackle the next hurdle. . . . Teachers and students alike will delight in this food fight. Who will be the winner? Readers will be hungry to find out.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Inspector Croissant’s first case reeks of mystery, adventure, and nefarious plans. A savory sequel for any reader with an appetite for sleuthing!” –Matthew Winner, co-founder of All the Wonders
-

Read more

The Case of the Stinky Stench Book Trailer (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast)

Pub Date: 5/2/2017

ISBN: 9781454919605

Price: $16.95 / $19.95 CAN

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Pages: 40 pages, 4-color

Trim: 10 x 10 x 0 Inches

Territories: World

Category: Juvenile / Picture Books

Age Range: 4 to 8

Publisher: Union Square Kids

Carton Quantity: 30

Series: Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast