Mission Defrostable

By Josh Funk (Author), Brendan Kearney (Illustrator)

Price$16.95

Format Hardcover Picture Book

BUY NOW >

X

Mission Defrostable

by Josh Funk, Brendan Kearney
OVERVIEW
In the third adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends race against time to save their fridge—perfect for fans of The Food Group series.
 
There’s a frost in the fridge—and it’s hardened Pudding Pond and frozen Yogurt Falls! Agent Asparagus is on the case, and she begs Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast to join her superspy team. But when Asparagus is captured, Pancake and French Toast have to turn to someone unexpected for help: the evil Baron von Waffle! Will he help them save the fridge… or are they doomed to become frozen food?
 
Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:
 
“[R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A must purchase.”—School Library Journal, starred review
 
Don’t miss the other books in the series:
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
The Case of the Stinky Stench
Short & Sweet
The Great Caper Caper
ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French ToastThe Case of the Stinky StenchMission DefrostableShort & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include, How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the LibraryAlbie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com.
 
Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French ToastThe Case of the Stinky StenchMission DefrostableShort & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan also is the author-illustrator of ForestThe Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.

Mission Defrostable Book Trailer

Pub Date: 9/25/2018

ISBN: 9781454928119

Price: $16.95 / $22.95 CAN

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Pages: 40 pages, all in color

Trim: 10 x 10 x 0 Inches

Territories: World

Category: Juvenile / Picture Books

Age Range: 4 to 8

Publisher: Union Square Kids

Carton Quantity: 30

Series: Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast