Short & Sweet

By Josh Funk (Author), Brendan Kearney (Author)

Price$16.95

Format Hardcover Picture Book

BUY NOW
X

Short & Sweet

by Josh Funk, Brendan Kearney
OVERVIEW
In the fourth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends face a transformation of epic proportions—perfect for fans of The Food Group series.
 
Lady Pancake is aching and Sir French Toast's looking pale. Could they be going…STALE? Maybe a visit to Professor Biscotti's lab for her despoiling procedure will help. But instead of beautifying them, Biscotti accidentally transforms the two treats into toddlers! 
 
The pint-size breakfast foods scamper off on an adventure in the fridge, visiting everywhere from the Bran Canyon to Limes Square. Will Baron von Waffle and Professor Biscotti figure out a way to turn them back into a grown Lady and Sir? Or will they stay short & sweet forever?
 
Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:
 
“[R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A must purchase.”—School Library Journal, starred review
 
Don’t miss the other books in the series:
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
The Case of the Stinky Stench
Mission Defrostable
The Great Caper Caper
PRAISE
"A series that just keeps improving, with an adorable couple taking center stage. A must purchase." —School Library Journal (Starred review)

"A technological treatment goes awry for these fan favorites, creating monstrously good fun... In this fourth installment of the adventures of these clever fridge friends, the syncopated text shines, building the suspense and pace with rhyming couplets. The illustrations continue their gastronomic creativity, with Fjords of Farfalle and Bran Canyons and buildings created out of everyday foodstuffs for each picture." —Kirkus Reviews

  -

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French ToastThe Case of the Stinky StenchMission DefrostableShort & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include, How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the LibraryAlbie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com.
 
Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French ToastThe Case of the Stinky StenchMission DefrostableShort & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan also is the author-illustrator of ForestThe Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.

Pub Date: 9/1/2020

ISBN: 9781454934271

Price: $16.95 / $22.95 CAN

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Pages: 40 pages, all in color

Trim: 10 x 10 x 0 Inches

Territories: World

Category: Juvenile / Picture Books

Age Range: 4 to 8

Publisher: Union Square Kids

Carton Quantity: 24

Series: Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast