Union Square & Co.

The Complete Beer Course

From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes

By Joshua M. Bernstein (Author)

Price$35.00

Pub Date 6/6/2023

ISBN 9781454943228

Format Hardcover

BUY NOW >

X

The Complete Beer Course

From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes

by Joshua M. Bernstein
OVERVIEW
A completely revised, updated, and repackaged second edition of the 2013 bestselling beer guide.

First published in 2013, The Complete Beer Course has helped thousands of beer enthusiasts navigate the vast and often confusing world of beer. Bernstein is back to serve up a second round of insights. He introduces readers to must-know breweries, craft beers, and the industry’s rising stars. Each chapter is devoted to a specific beer style and teaches readers how to taste and evaluate a wide selection, especially new beers gaining popularity such as sours and nonalcoholic varieties. Additionally, readers will find up-to-date information on the pandemic’s effects on the beer world, expanded coverage of international beers, and the author’s top picks for any beer-drinking occasion. If your knowledge of IPAs is a little hazy, then this guide is for you.
 
Fans of Randy Mosher’s Tasting Beer or The Beer Bible by Jeff Alworth, who are looking for the most up-to-date information on the world of beer, will find just what they need in this book. Perfect for beer fans everywhere—from casual beer drinkers to homebrew enthusiasts—The Complete Beer Course is the ultimate beer book and makes a great gift for dads, bartenders, or anyone else looking to level up their beer knowledge.
PRAISE
“This remains an incredibly well-researched volume that’s fun to read. The wealth of information, including helpful illustrations, will take anyone from a novice to expert in short order. A most welcome revised edition. Best for anyone who enjoys consuming beer or brewing their own.”—Library Journal (Starred Review)

“There’s a reason this popular 2013 bestselling guide was updated and revised for a second edition released earlier this year. The insightful guide by Joshua M. Bernstein is a completely immersive title that takes beer novice to expert status in 12 tasting classes.”—Forbes

“Ranks among the most comprehensive while being both accessible to novices and interesting to connoisseurs.”—Food Network


  -

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Joshua M. Bernstein is one of America’s foremost beer, spirits, food, and travel journalists and the author of Drink Better Beer, Brewed Awakening, The Complete Beer Course, and Complete IPA. His work appears regularly in newspapers, magazines, and websites, including the New York Times, New York magazine, Men’s Journal, Bon Appétit, Saveur, Beer Advocate, Draft, Wine Enthusiast, and Imbibe, where he oversees beer coverage as contributing editor. Beer Sessions Radio, CNBC, Fox Business, and NPR’s Marketplace have featured him as a beer expert. He also consults for breweries, bars, and bottle shops and leads private tasting seminars and tours.

Title Details

Pages 352 pages, all in color

Trim 8.5 x 9.25 x 0 Inches

Territories World

Category Cookbooks, Food & Drink

Carton Quantity 12