The Hair Book

By LaTonya Yvette (Author), Amanda Jane Jones (Illustrator)

Price$9.99

Format Board book

BUY NOW
X

The Hair Book

by LaTonya Yvette, Amanda Jane Jones
ADDITIONAL FORMATS
Hardcover >
OVERVIEW
With bold, colorful graphics and poetic rhyme, this is a stunning tribute to every kind of hair, perfect for fans of Hair Love.
 
Covered hair,
Bun Hair,
Party Hair…
No matter your hair—YOU are welcome anywhere!

Author and lifestyle blogger, LaTonya Yvette makes her children’s book debut with a must-have gift purchase for any occasion alongside art from award-winning illustrator Amanda Jane Jones.
ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

LaTonya Yvette is a Brooklyn, NY-born and -based writer, creative director, and founder of LY, an eponymous lifestyle site focused on style, motherhood, culture, and wellbeing. LaTonya's first book Woman Of Color was published in 2019 (Abrams), and her next body of work is a collection of essays to be published by Dial Press. Learn more at: latonyayvette.com and on Instagram @latonyayvette.com.

Amanda Jane Jones is an award-winning graphic designer and illustrator, and a mother of three. She is the author of Yum Yummy Yuck, the founding designer and cocreator of Kinfolk magazine, and the founder of Define Magazine. Learn more at: amandajanejones.com and on Instagram @amandajanejones.

Pub Date: 5/3/2022

ISBN: 9781454944317

Price: $9.99 / $14.99 CAN

Format: Board book

Pages: 22 pages, all in color

Trim: 7 x 7 x 0 Inches

Territories: WENG

Category: Juvenile / Board Books

Age Range: up to 3

Publisher: Union Square Kids

Carton Quantity: 40