New Releases

The Temple of Fortuna

By Elodie Harper (Author)


Format Paperback


The final, dramatic installment in Elodie Harper's Sunday Times bestselling Wolf Den Trilogy.

Amara's journey has taken her far; from enslavement in Pompeii's wolf den brothel to her new life as a high-powered courtesan in Rome, but her story is not over yet. While Amara plays for power in Rome's imperial palace, those dearest to her remain in Pompeii. But it is 79 CE, and mighty Mount Vesuvius is about to make itself known . . .

Readers of Jennifer Saint's Ariadne, Natalie Haynes books like A Thousand Ships and Stone Blind, and other novels based on Ancient Roman and Greek mythology—as well as fans of inspiring feminist historical fiction exploring the worlds of Ancient Greece and Rome—will love Harper's acclaimed Wolf Den Trilogy. Anyone looking for a book that centers women’s perspectives on the historic events of Pompeii will be captivated by Amara’s story, which starts with the first book in the trilogy, The Wolf Den, a Barnes & Noble Our Monthly Fiction Pick, a Waterstones Fiction Book of the Month, and a critically acclaimed UK bestseller.

“The final installment in Elodie Harper’s Wolf Den trilogy . . . is, without doubt, one of my most anticipated novels of the entirety of 2023.” —Paste Magazine -

Read more


Elodie Harper is a journalist and prize-winning writer. She is currently a reporter and presenter at ITV News, and has also worked as a producer for Channel 4 News. Elodie studied Latin poetry, both in the original and in translation, as part of her English Literature degree at Oxford, instilling a lifelong interest in the ancient world. The Wolf Den, the first in a trilogy of novels about the lives of women in ancient Pompeii, was a number-one London Times bestseller.

Pub Date: 11/14/2023

ISBN: 9781454946649

Price: $17.99 / $23.99 CAN

Format: Paperback

Pages: 352 pages

Trim: 5.62 x 8.68 x 0 Inches

Territories: US/Can/Philippines

Category: Fiction

Publisher: Union Square & Co.

Carton Quantity: 32

Series: Wolf Den Trilogy