Brave Like Fireweed

By Jesse White (Author)

Price$18.99

Format Hardcover Picture Book

BUY NOW >

OVERVIEW
With striking hand-lettering and stunning visual storytelling, debut creator Jesse White encourages young readers to explore the interconnectedness between nature and human beings. This book is perfect for fans of Outside In and The Wonderful Things You Will Be.
The journey begins in a young girl's bedroom, the night before a big performance. Excited but nervous, she dreams her way through North American flora and discovers the resilient, powerful, and radiant nature of plants and builds her confidence. Using a blend of social-emotional learning concepts and a poetic interpretation of the natural world, White showcases the complexities of nature alongside her stylistic and emotive art, encouraging readers to explore their feelings and emotions—no matter how big or small.
ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Jesse White is a muralist and former arts educator whose murals inspired the idea for this book. She graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill with a BFA in studio art, then earned her master’s in art education from Virginia Commonwealth University. Brave Like Fireweed is her debut picture book. Jesse currently lives in Durham, North Carolina, and she invites you to visit her online at jessewhiteillustration.com.

Pub Date: 8/20/2024

ISBN: 9781454949718

Price: $18.99 / $24.99 CAN

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Pages: 40 pages, all in color

Trim: 10 x 10 x 0 Inches

Territories: World

Category: Picture Books

Age Range: 4 to 8

Publisher: Union Square Kids

Carton Quantity: 30