The Lies of Alma Blackwell

By Amanda Glaze (Author)

Price$19.99

Pub Date 8/27/2024

ISBN 9781454951926

Format Hardcover, Jacketed

BUY NOW >

X

The Lies of Alma Blackwell

by Amanda Glaze
OVERVIEW
Atmospheric and sweepingly romantic, this gothic mystery tells the story of a girl poised to inherit a famously haunted California mansion and a stranger who arrives with a dark warning...

For over a century, the Blackwells have protected the town of Hollow Cliff from vengeful spirits.

Seventeen-year-old Nev is ready to take over for her ailing grandmother as the town’s witch protector—unlike her mother, who left when Nev was a child and never looked back.

When a stranger arrives at Blackwell House of Spirits to fill a tour guide opening, Nev reluctantly offers him the job.

Nev doesn’t trust Cal. He knows more than he’s letting on about Blackwell House—and about Nev herself.

But Nev soon learns that she has been lied to her whole life. By following the trail of clues left behind in Blackwell House by her most powerful witch ancestor, Nev uncovers an unspeakable legacy of murder and lies...and realizes that a stranger may be the one person she can trust.
 
PRAISE
“Fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Mary Downing Hahn will be drawn into this enchanting tale, a gripping supernatural thriller that’s characterized by a strong blend of light romance, moody gothic ambiance, and magical mystery. Highly recommended for those seeking an atmospheric page-turner.”—Kirkus

"Moody and atmospheric, this modern gothic tale by Glaze (The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond) is packed with twists."—Publishers Weekly
  -

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Amanda Glaze is the bestselling author of The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond, a B&N Book Club pick, and a Rise Booklist Honoree. She grew up in Northern California where she spent most of her time with her nose in a book or putting on plays with friends. Since then, she’s lived many lives: as a bookseller, a theater director, and an Emmy award-winning film and television producer. When she’s not running off to the mountains, she lives in Los Angeles with her husband and their two cat familiars. Find her online at amandaglaze.com 

Title Details

Pages 384 pages

Trim 5.5 x 8.25 x 0 Inches

Territories WENG

Category Young Adult

Age Range 14 to 18

Carton Quantity 16