Bingsu for Two

By Sujin Witherspoon (Author)

Price$19.99

Pub Date 1/14/2025

ISBN 9781454954026

Format Hardcover, Jacketed

BUY NOW >

More Formats and Editions
OVERVIEW
This outrageously charming and infuriatingly adorable enemies-to-lovers coffee shop romance is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Better Than the Movies.

Meet River Langston-Lee. In the past 24 hours, he’s dumped his girlfriend, walked out of his SATs, and quit his job at his parents’ cafe in spectacularly disastrous fashion—even for him.

Somehow, he manages to talk his way into a gig at a failing Korean cafe, Bingsu for Two, which is his lucky break until he meets short, grumpy, and goth: Sarang Cho. She’s his new no-BS co-worker who’s as determined to make River’s life hell as she is to save her family’s cafe.

After River accidentally uploads a video of his chaotic co-workers to his popular fandom account, they strike viral fame. The kicker? Their new fans ship River and Sarang big-time. In order to keep the Internet’s attention—and the cafe’s new paying customers—River and Sarang must pretend that the tension between them is definitely of the romantic variety, not the considering the best way to kill you and hide your body variety.

But when Bingsu for Two’s newfound success catches the attention of River’s ex and his parents’ cafe around the corner, he faces a choice: keep letting others control his life or stand up for the place that’s become home. And a green-haired girl who’s not as heartless as he originally thought . . .
PRAISE

"This book has unlocked my newest favorite setting: a Korean cafe! I had so much fun following River and his co-workers bicker, flirt, and whip up the most delicious cafe drinks, all while falling in love. With her ability to balance the vulnerability of her characters with laugh-out-loud humor, Witherspoon is a talent to watch. A standout debut!" —Axie Oh, New York Times bestselling author of XOXO and The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea 

"A delightfully cozy, laugh-out-loud gem.” —David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love

“Utterly delightful! Bingsu for Two had me grinning from ear to ear the entire way through. The realness of River’s struggles to find himself and his way through life, the charm of the found family among the workers at the Bingsu For Two cafe, and the slow-burn, enemies-to-lovers, verbal-sparring-as-flirting relationship between River and Sarang . . . all of it made for an addictive, feel-good read! Sujin Witherspoon is a fresh voice in young adult romance and I’m a huge fan!” —Susan Lee, author of Seoulmates

"So freaking adorable! Bingsu for Two is the perfect slow burn enemies-to-lovers book I adore! And these characters are utterly delightful! They will run away with your heart, you've been warned!" —Ellen Oh, author of The Colliding Worlds of Mina Lee

"With perfectly imperfect characters, romantic misadventures, and a dash of banter, Witherspoon has created a perfect recipe for a fun YA debut. Bingsu For Two is an enemies-to-lovers rom-com that is as sweet as its title."  —Grace K. Shim, author of Not Your Average Jo



“A perfect blend of wit, hijinks, and earnestness, Bingsu for Two is sure to become a fan favorite. Deftly balancing explorations of teenage angst and the weight of others’ expectations with a delicious, swoon-worthy romance, Witherspoon has brewed up the perfect YA rom-com. A can’t-miss debut from a refreshing new voice!” —Sydney Langford, author of The Loudest Silence

-

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Sujin Witherspoon is a Korean-American author, artist, and lover of words she can’t pronounce. She gravitates towards stories that will either plague her nightmares or make her stomach hurt from laughter–no in between. Having earned her degree in English from the University of Washington, she spends her time writing, thinking about writing, or exploring Seattle. You can find her online at sujinwitherspoon.com

Title Details

Pages 360 pages

Trim 5.5 x 8.25 x 0 Inches

Territories World excl UK & Commonwealth

Category Young Adult

Age Range 14 and up