An Honored Vow

By Melissa Blair (Author)

Series The Halfling Saga

Price$18.99

Pub Date 1/7/2025

ISBN 9781454954941

Format Paperback

BUY NOW >

OVERVIEW
“Your land is not the one you take, it is the one you die for.”
 
Still reeling over her discovery of a staggering secret about her closest ally, Keera has no time to rest. She and her fellow rebels plan a desperate rescue mission after King Damien takes one of their own hostage.

Opening the kingdom’s magical seals has transformed Keera in ways even the wisest Fae elders could not have anticipated. With the kingdom’s Halfling population suddenly posing a risk to the crown, the land is plunged into violence as the king begins a new blood purge.  
 
Keera and her allies gather an army to meet Damien’s forces in a final confrontation of epic, and tragic, proportions.  

The epic final installment in the Halfling Saga will thrill fans of Melissa Blair’s lush, action-packed, romantasy series.
PRAISE
PRAISE FOR THE HALFLING SAGA

"Gripping and fierce. This is much-needed fantasy with its fangs honed sharp by the power of resistance. Melissa Blair has built a tremendous world." —Chloe Gong, #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights

“Blair creates a rich fantasy world full of magic, romance, danger, and intrigue.“ Booklist, Starred Review

“Assassins are a staple, and Anishinnabe-kwe writer Melissa Blair use[s] that character trope to challenge some of the traditional notions of colonialist narratives.” Paste Magazine

“A dark and romantic fantasy.” INSIDER 

“Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass.” —BUZZFEED

“Readers who enjoy a messy main character with a redemption arc and  rich world building will embrace this fantasy debut.” SOUTH SEATTLE EMERALD

“While still full of action and intrigue, Blair’s fantastic second book in the gripping 'Halfling Saga' gives space for more introspection as Keera searches for answers about her family and her magical abilities and realizes that she’ll need to rely on others to achieve freedom for herself and all of the Halflings.” Library Journal (Starred Review)

“The second installment in Melissa Blair’s Halfling Saga will undoubtedly take BookTok by storm all over again with its political intrigue and plotting.” Paste Magazine

“If you’re a particular fan of spies in fantasy realms—like our beloved Inej in Six of Crows—then The Halfling Saga should be your next read.” The Everygirl -

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Melissa Blair (she/her/kwe) is an Anishinaabe-kwe of mixed ancestry living in Turtle Island and the author of A Broken Blade, the first book in The Halfling Saga. She splits her time between Treaty 9 in Northern Ontario and the unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishinabeg in Ottawa, Canada. She has a graduate degree in applied linguistics and discourse studies, loves movies, and hates spoons. Melissa has a BookTok account (@melissas.bookshelf on TikTok) where she discusses and reviews her favorite books, including Indigenous and queer fiction, sapphic books, LGBTQ+ romance, feminist literature, and non-fiction.

Title Details

Pages 480 pages

Trim 6 x 9 x 0 Inches

Territories World

Category Fiction