UK Edition

Hannah Tate, Beyond Repair

A Novel

By Laura Piper Lee (Author)

Price£8.99

Pub Date 2/22/2024

ISBN 9781454955528

Format Paperback

BUY NOW >

X

Hannah Tate, Beyond Repair

A Novel

by Laura Piper Lee
More Formats and Editions
OVERVIEW
Hannah Tate can hardly believe her sleep-deprived eyes when she finds an engagement ring hidden in the closet. Killian, her super responsible, incredibly attractive boyfriend—and the father of her new baby, Bowie—is finally going to propose. But a romantic night out goes horribly wrong when Killian reveals he’s dumping Hannah, not proposing.

Furious and heartbroken, Hannah takes Bowie and moves in with her mama and stepdaddy in the mountains of Blue Ridge, Georgia. Hannah realizes that her parents’ cabin has vacation property gold written all over it—and could save her mama from going broke. Again.

Only problem? The cabin’s décor is . . . mildly terrifying and it’s in desperate need of renovation. Hannah hires the hot carpenter living in the treehouse next door to fix up the place. Not only does River respect Hannah’s business acumen, he looks at her like she’s a woman, not a hot mess. And Hannah can’t deny that River awakens something new inside her.

Can Hannah embrace a future that looks different from the picture-perfect family she once dreamed of . . . and maybe start living life on her own terms?
PRAISE
“An utterly charming romance that feels both refreshing and cozy, starring a single mom and eccentric family unlike any I’ve read before. Laura Piper Lee has such an electric, laugh-out-loud voice, deftly balancing humor and tenderness with some excellent steam. How can I get Hannah Tate to redesign my house?”
—Rachel Lynn Solomon, New York Times bestselling author of The Ex Talk
 
“Every time I had to put this book down, I found myself counting the hours until I could pick it back up again. This book is hilarious, sexy, and full of characters who will leap off the page and steal your heart.”—Camille Kellogg, author of Just As You Are 
 
“A sparkling story about the beauty that can grow from the messiness of life. Hannah Tate is an absolute delight.” —Annette Christie, author of The Rehearsals and For Twice in My Life

"Lee’s debut romance is the perfect blend of hilarious, heart-warming, and sexy. The chemistry between Hannah and River is hot as wildfire, while also being achingly tender and real. In Hannah, Lee crafts a main character that immediately tugs on all your heart strings and whose journey is such an important reminder that no matter where we come from, we can build our own future and design it however we like." —Jenny L. Howe, author of The Make-Up Test

"Rejoice! Mom-coms have arrived and Laura Piper Lee is bearing the torch! Fans of Falon Ballard, Gillian Libby, and Alexa Martin will thoroughly enjoy Hannah's narrative voice." —Suzanne Park, author of So We Meet Again and The Do-Over
  -

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Laura Piper Lee has wanted to be an author since she was a kid. Well, she first wanted to be a mermaid, but that didn't work out. She enjoys making people laugh, flirting, and avoiding exercise, so writing romantic comedies is pretty much a perfect career choice. She lives with her partner and their son in Philadelphia. If anyone's rolling by the bagel shop, she'll have an everything toasted with butter. 

Title Details

Pages 336 pages

Trim 5.07 x 7.79 x 0 Inches

Territories World

Category Fiction

Carton Quantity 40