The Powder Treason: Book 3

By Alex Woolf (Author)

Series The Shakespeare Plot


Pub Date 10/2/2018

ISBN 9781912006335

Format Hardcover, Jacketed



The Powder Treason: Book 3

by Alex Woolf
The final book in the trilogy of exciting historical thrillers, The Shakespeare Plot!
The year is 1605. Alice and Richard Fletcher, and their friend Tom Cavendish, are spies for the British government. After Tom discovers a secret cargo of gunpowder, the trio must risk life and limb to piece together a terrifying and deadly Catholic plot against the King. Swiftly paced, suspenseful, and packed with political scheming, romance, and murder, The PowderTreason will keep young readers on the edge of their seats. Coded messages throughout provide clues about the murderous conspiracy.

Alex Woolf is an acclaimed writer who specializes in fantasy and supernatural fiction and historical nonfiction for children and young adults. His work—including the steampunk series Iron Sky and Aldo Moon and the Ghost at Gravewood Hall (both Salariya)—has been published in several countries.

Title Details

Pages 304 pages

Trim 5.06 x 7.75 x 0 Inches

Territories US/Can

Category Middle Grade Fiction

Age Range 10 and up

Carton Quantity 32