The Bronte Sisters (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

Three Novels

By Emily Bronte (Author), Anne Bronte (Author), Charlotte Bronte (Author)


Format Hardcover



The Bronte Sisters (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

Three Novels

by Emily Bronte, Anne Bronte, Charlotte Bronte
The Brontë Sisters features three classics of literature collected in a single volume. Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Brontë, is the tale of governess Jane Eyre and her passionate romance with Lord Rochester, her employer, whose dark and secret past comes back to haunt them. Wuthering Heights, by Emily Brontë, tells of the gypsy boy Heathcliff, and his obsessive love for Catherine Earnshaw, the young woman whose station is above his, but whose family he ultimately comes to master. Agnes Grey, by Anne Brontë, is the tale of its eponymous heroine, a governess in a wealthy household who yearns to find a man who will love and respect her for herself. These three novels, all first published in 1847, are universally acclaimed the greatest artistic achievements of one of the most talented families in all English letters.
The Brontë Sisters is one of Barnes & Noble's leatherbound classics. Each volume features authoritative texts by the world's greatest authors in exquisitely designed bonded-leather bindings, with distinctive gilt edging and an attractive silk-ribbon bookmark. Decorative, durable, and collectible, these books offer hours of pleasure to readers of all ages and are an indispensable cornerstone for any home library.

Pub Date: 7/15/2012

ISBN: 9781435137202

Price: $25.00 / $34.00 CAN

Format: Hardcover

Pages: 864 pages

Trim: 6 x 9.12 x 1.75 Inches

Publisher: Barnes & Noble

Carton Quantity: 10

Series: Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions