Love, Me

A Novel

By Jessica Saunders (Author)

Price$17.99

Pub Date 1/16/2024

ISBN 9781454950790

Format Paperback

BUY NOW >

More Formats and Editions
OVERVIEW
A pitch-perfect exploration of modern married life, Jessica Saunders’s deliciously readable novel embraces the truth that some old flames can’t be snuffed out, no matter how many years go by. 

Rachel Miller is a lawyer and mother of two who’s just as comfortable in a courtroom as she is on the sidelines of a soccer field. Sure, her marriage is on autopilot, her parents are overly involved, and the other suburban moms are just a little bit catty. But if you ask Rachel, life is good. That is until her world is upended when racy photos of her and her high school boyfriend, the famous actor Jack Bellow—along with his love letters to her—are published in a tabloid, unexpectedly thrusting Rachel into the spotlight. This newfound attention calls into question her marriage, her career, and her superstar ex. Betrayed by someone she trusted and reunited with the man she tried so hard to forget, Rachel must ask herself, “How did I get here? And what do I really want?”

Reminiscent of novels by Sophie Kinsella and Rebecca Serle, Love, Me is a sweet, honest foray into love, marriage, and the fantasy of a second-chance romance with the one that got away. Readers will find this lively debut romance book easy to devour and hard to put down.
 
PRAISE
A deliciously readable second-chance romance, named a top new read by theSkimm, Good Morning America, Entertainment Tonight, Shondaland, and Woman’s World magazine, and a most-anticipated read by Bookshop.org and Zibby Mag.

“Saunders sparkles in her emotional second-chance romance debut. . . . This should win Saunders plenty of fans.”
Publishers Weekly

“Saunders’ lively debut, sprinkled with humor throughout, is part middle-age wish fulfillment, part second-chance romance. Rachel is an ordinary woman in extraordinary circumstances, and her emotional arc is authentic and believable. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Rebecca Serle will be delighted.”
Booklist

“[A] story about a strong woman who finds her ultimate strength and belief in herself. The ending is perfection!” 
Huffington Post

“Make room for the latest rom-com author to join the ranks. Jessica Saunders is funny, talented, and destined for long-term shelf space.” 
Good Morning America

“[P]erfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jennifer Weiner — real life but just way more dramatic!” 
Shondaland

“[A] hilarious, light, page-turning debut from a bright new talent.” 
Oprah Daily

“A second-chance romance on steroids, I tore through Love, Me in a single sitting. It had me breathless and unsure until the last word—I loved it.”
—Annabel Monaghan, bestselling author of Same Time Next Summer

“A sweet and honest look at first loves and second chances with a dash of sexy celebrity mixed in. Jessica Saunders is a new writer to watch!”
—Allison Winn Scotch, New York Times bestselling author of The Rewind

“Utterly bingeable and smartly written, this radiant debut contains all the alluring elements: young love, lost love, and second chances. You, too, will root for lawyer-mom Rachel and swoon for Hollywood star Jack Bellow. A total joy to devour!”
—Karen Winn, author of Our Little World

"An entertaining and quick read about self-discovery."
Kirkus

Love, Me is a delectable foray into love, marriage and fantasy of reuniting with the-one-that-got-away. I could not put it down.”
—Leigh McMullan Abramson, author of A Likely Story

“If ever there was a book to make you wonder What if? about the choices you’ve made in life, then [this] is the one. . . . A poignant, honest story about the complexities of modern marriage, the pain of betrayal, and the undeniable pull of a second chance with a first love. A heartfelt book to be binged in a sitting!”
—Amy Poeppel, author of The Sweet Spot
 
“A perfect escape from everyday life. . . . Will draw you in from the get-go and keep you reading late into the night!”
—Jacqueline Friedland, bestselling author of He Gets That from Me

“Full of ’90s nostalgia and heartwarming tenderness, Love, Me is a sincere look into the connection, depth, and magnitude of first love.”
—Neely Tubati Alexander, author of Love Buzz

“With several ’90s flashbacks and plenty of character growth, Saunders’s debut will appeal to nostalgic readers and those who enjoy mature romances and novels featuring celebrities.”
Library Journal




  -

Read more

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S)

Jessica Saunders is a lawyer whose dream of writing fiction gave way, for many years, to writing legal briefs. A graduate of Cornell University and St. John’s University School of Law, where she was a St. Thomas More Scholar, Jessica was inspired by the loss of a dear friend to finally pursue her passion. Jessica lives in Westchester, New York, with her husband and two daughters. Love, Me is her first novel.

Title Details

Pages 272 pages

Trim 5.5 x 8.25 x 0 Inches

Territories WENG

Category Fiction

Carton Quantity 41